WWW Wednesday {15 November, 2017}

Been a while since I have been able to do one of these, so hopefully, it will be good to get back into the flow of things. With work becoming more, I have not had a chance to catch up on anything to do with my books at all. Hopefully, it will be better before Christmas…

And I know this is late, but I had it almost ready, just had to find the photos to add to the post.

I first saw this on Aimee’s My Life in Books blog and it is also being hosted on the Taking on a World of Words blog, and it has had me wondering as to what it is. So, here is what goes down – Answer the next three questions in a post, share the link in the comments thread on Taking on a World of Words – I personally, will be leaving each new post in both.

Anyway, here are the three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:-

I am onto another read on my eReader. I was going to go for a classic read, but since it is the month of Halloween, I figured I may as well read Stephen King’s IT.

I have tried to read it before and didn’t get all that far through it, to be honest. It is just a lot of book, with so many details, it even bounces back and forth on the timeline. I just hope I don’t end up freaking myself out with it, as I saw the nineties adaptation and that freaked me out. I do hope to see the new film, though I might try and watch it during the day, just in case.

Got quite a few spooky reads for the month of October, just ended up having to hold off on writing about them all due to work becoming a bit… more than normal of late.

Finished Reading:-

It took me a while, but I did finish reading both The Shelters of Stone by Jean M. Auel and The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. For most of the time, work had become the forefront of my time, and not even study motivation could get its proper attention.

I have written a review for the Shelters of Stone, and only just recently wrote one for Red Queen. I do hope to have that out by the end of the week, so keep an eye out for that.

I found these both very different reads, least to each other. Overall, they both held me in as a reader, drew me in with characters and all of that. There were parts that I knew was coming, and just let it all wash over me.

Also, after I finished reading these books, I read Desolation by Derek Landy throughout the month of October. It is the second book in the Demon Road Trilogy, following a young girl by the name of Amber coming to terms with who she is and trying to live a normal life.

Least as best she can, what with her demon parents after her, as well as a group of demon bikers as well. She hopes to find another demon that is hopefully able to help her get the Shining Demon off her track and be able to live a reasonably ‘normal’ life. Or as normal as possible, being who and what she is. I do hope to write the review of this one soon, lest I get distracted at work again.

I also read the Original Screenplay book of Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J. K. Rowling. Just like the film, I loved it. I could have done it as a read along while watching the film. I enjoyed this book, it only took me two days to complete it.

Reading Next:- 

My next planned read is a bit of a decision between The Chosen Queen by JoAnna Courtney or maybe the first in the Poldark series – Ross Poldark by Winston Graham. Not sure, both are historical fiction to a degree and I feel like it is time for a bit of that before Christmas comes around once again.

I just hope to get a few more reads done so I can at least get close to my target of the reading challenge I have set myself for this year. If not, I may just have to better pace myself for next year. 

Well, that is it for now. Hopefully, I will be able to keep up with the next one a week from now.

Leave a Reply

