WWW Wednesday {19 July, 2017}

I’m going to try and keep writing some of these themed blogs as often and when I can, especially this one as I am starting to enjoy writing each one every week.

I first saw this on Aimee’s My Life in Books blog and it is also being hosted on the Taking on a World of Words blog, and it has had me wondering as to what it is. So, here is what goes down – Answer the next three questions in a post, share the link in the comments thread on Taking on a World of Words – I personally, will be leaving each new post in both.

Anyway, here are the three questions:

  • What are you currently reading?
  • What did you recently finish reading?
  • What do you think you’ll read next?

Currently Reading:- 

Finally something new to add to this part. I have only just started on The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon and so far, I am intrigued. I wasn’t quite sure with this series to start off, but seeing the hype around it on Bookstagram (Instagram for bookish fans) I got the book, and thanks to the suggestions of Aimee, I cracked it open.

My copy of The Bone Season. © daysoflostreading89 Instagram (My Bookstagram)

I have only made it through the first fifty or so pages and I feel it slowly pulling me in. There is quite a bit of information to absorb, but I am sure it will not disappoint.

Am also still reading The Three Crowns and it is getting rather gripping now, I’m not sure who I want on the throne. It seems a lot like most modern political parties, one trying to overthrow the other to be on top. I am just on around the last 50 odd pages, at the Beltane festival, if anyone can call it that, and I wonder how it will go in those last few pages…

Recently Finished:- 

It took me a while, but I finished Kelvin Kruickshank’s book Surrounded by Spirit over the weekend. I loved it all. I am sure I’ve said it before in a previous post, but it was truly enlightening.

© daysoflostreading89 Instagram

I have had my mind opened to this way of thought about spirit being all around us. I am rather tempted to learn more about it, but when I will have the time for it, I don’t know. Work at the moment will be rather fully loaded, so I might end up not being able to catch up on much reading as I would like. We shall see.

Reading Next:-

I am not fully sure here. I have a bunch of books on my eReader as well as my shelves that I had put onto my 2017 TBR, but not entirely sure which one I will go for next. I have gotten through two so far and there is still just under a dozen on there. Possibly either The Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, or one of the classics like The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne, or 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea by Jules Verne.

The books I listed in previous posts are still to be considered as well, I don’t like the idea of putting books aside to read later, even though I don’t have to return them to anyone. I guess I just like to try and keep a keen memory as to what has happened in the previous books just to keep track of who is who, and where they all are.

 

Well, that is me for this post, now onto the housework, cooking and such. Until next time readers.

Leave a Reply

